Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Ellen Owens, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionEllen OwensCounty Extension Director (252) 338-3954 (Office) ellen_owens@ncsu.eduPasquotank County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Mason Lawrence, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMason LawrenceExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (252) 338-3954 (Office) mason_lawrence@ncsu.eduPasquotank County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Grace Manzer, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGrace ManzerExtension Agent, Agriculture - Commercial and Consumer Horticulture (252) 338-3954 (Office) gemanzer@ncsu.eduPasquotank County CenterPhoto of Al Wood, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAl Wood, Jr.Extension Agent, Agriculture (252) 338-3954 (Office) al_wood@ncsu.eduPasquotank County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Della Hicks, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDella HicksEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Assistant (252) 338-3954 (Office) della_hicks@ncsu.eduPasquotank County Center

Support

Photo of Christy Boyce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionChristy BoyceCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (252) 338-3954 (Office) christine_boyce@ncsu.eduPasquotank County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Pasquotank County Center, they may not be present in the Pasquotank County Center. Please contact the Pasquotank County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Susan Chase, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSusan ChaseRegional Nutrition Extension Associate - Northeast EFNEP and SNAP-Ed Serves 10 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 827-2285 susan_chase@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Candice Christian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCandice ChristianArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9148 Candice_Christian@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits and Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Center Photo of Steve Gabel, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSteve GabelArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 22 CountiesBased out of Chowan(252) 482-6585 (Office) steve_gabel@ncsu.eduChowan County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Center Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Lori McBryde, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLori McBrydeArea 4-H Agent, East Region Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Johnston(919) 989-5380 (Office) lori_mcbryde@ncsu.eduJohnston County Center Photo of Margaret Ross, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMargaret RossArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 670-8254 margaret_ross@ncsu.eduJones County Center Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Scott Tilley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionScott TilleyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Grain Serves 24 CountiesBased out of Washington(252) 793-4428 (Office) scott_tilley@ncsu.eduWashington County Center Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center